What’s on: Spring/Summer 2014 Season Calendar

April 2014

Tue 01 Apr New Youth Theatre Juniors: Fame Junior
Tue 01 Apr Free Lunchtime Session: Guitar Workshop - all abilities welcome
Wed 02 Apr Lloyd Cole
Thu 03 Apr Red Herring Comedy Club 10th Birthday
Fri 04 Apr FishTank Junior Youth Theatre Show
Sat 05 Apr Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Double Take - Jazz guitar duo
Sat 05 Apr Lincoln Symphony Orchestra: An Evening of Film Music
Tue 08 Apr–Tue 08 Apr EASTIVAL! Family Concert with the Busch Ensemble
Wed 09 Apr EASTIVAL! The Pirates Next Door & A Pirate Adventure
Thu 10 Apr EASTIVAL! Family Folk Day and Barn Dance as part of The Full English Project
Fri 11 Apr New Jazz 5: Kate Williams Septet
Fri 11 Apr Free Session: JazzJam - young musicians perform before tonight's jazz gig
Fri 11 Apr EASTIVAL! Tutti Frutti Productions: Monday's Child
Sat 12 Apr Andy Fairweather Low
Sat 12 Apr Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Liam Robinson - squeezebox tunes for children
Sat 12 Apr–Sun 13 Apr Converse Theatre: Betrayal
Sat 12 Apr EASTIVAL! Diddy Disco
Sun 13 Apr A Concert To Celebrate The Life of Geoffrey Greed
Mon 14 Apr EASTIVAL! The Happy Monday Club
Tue 15 Apr Feast of Fiddles
Tue 15 Apr EASTIVAL! Pete the Music Man
Thu 17 Apr Surfin' USA
Fri 18 Apr Free Lunchtime Session: John Pountney - Gershwin, Berlin et al on the piano
Sat 19 Apr Q The Music: The World's Leading James Bond Tribute Band
Sat 19 Apr Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Itchy Fingers - ragtime & country blues quintet
Wed 23 Apr Butterfly Club (in the Cafe Bar)
Thu 24 Apr–Sat 26 Apr Neon Youth Theatre presents Delayed Departures
Fri 25 Apr Lunchtime Literature Talk and Film: The Portrait of a Lady
Fri 25 Apr Free Lunchtime Session: Liam Robinson - folk music on the accordian
Sat 26 Apr The Drill Hall Book Swap
Sat 26 Apr Free Lunchtime Saturday Session: Pete & Helen Wray - acoustic guitar & vocals
Sat 26 Apr 2 Glasses & A Bottle of Red
Sun 27 Apr Young Classics
Tue 29 Apr Free Lunchtime Session: Guitar Workshop - all abilities welcome
Wed 30 Apr Free Lunchtime Session: Pete Wray - acoustic guitar & vocals
Wed 30 Apr Eddi Reader

May 2014

Sat 03 May Free Lunchtime Saturday Session: Double Take - jazz guitar duo
Sat 03 May Lincoln Does Vintage
Sat 03 May Red Herring Comedy Club
Tue 06 May Lincoln Inspired Presents Words and Music
Tue 06 May Marmalade Session: young people's open mic session
Tue 06 May Lunchtime Concert:
Wed 07 May Learn to sign with Olli
Wed 07 May Birth Art
Wed 07 May The Fun Way to Learn Sign Language
Wed 07 May Get Published with Linda Bennett
Wed 07 May Adaire to Dance - Coffee Shop Culture
Wed 07 May The Infinite Playlist
Thu 08 May Sarah Holt: Love and Eskimo Snow
Thu 08 May Get It Written, Get It Published - Workshop with Writing School East Midlands
Thu 08 May Giles Kristian – God of Vengeance
Thu 08 May 3 the Hard Way - Jean ‘Binta’ Breeze MBE, Alison Dunne, Lydia Towsey
Thu 08 May Jasper Fforde
Thu 08 May Georgia Twynham – The Awakening
Fri 09 May The Gascoyne/O’Higgins Quartet
Fri 09 May Places and Elsewhere: Creative Writing Workshop
Fri 09 May Workshop – Create Your Own ‘Dream Dance’
Fri 09 May Sandman and Dream Dance plus Q&A
Fri 09 May Science Fiction and Fantasy Panel
Fri 09 May Free Session: JazzJam - young musicians perform before tonight's jazz gig
Fri 09 May The Musical Angels of Lincoln Cathedral
Fri 09 May Food – 4000 Years in 2000 Seconds with William Sitwell
Sat 10 May Irving Finkel - The Ark Before Noah
Sat 10 May Matt Haig
Sat 10 May Nunkie Productions present - The Time Machine
Sat 10 May The Gruffalo – Workshop with Storybook Days
Sat 10 May The Rainbow Fish – Workshop with Storybook Days
Sat 10 May Battle of the Genres
Sat 10 May How to Get Your Teen Novel Published
Sat 10 May Urban Herb Fringe Walk
Sat 10 May Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Aidan Marshall - classic guitar & 20th century songs
Sun 11 May Allan Mallinson - 1914: Fight The Good Fight
Sun 11 May Landships - Richard Pullen
Sun 11 May Images of Space – Art or Science?
Tue 13 May Free Lunchtime Session: Guitar Workshop - all abilities welcome
Wed 14 May Dennis Rollins‘ Velocity Trio
Thu 15 May–Sat 17 May Spring Awakening
Sat 17 May Too Many Penguins?
Sat 17 May Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Liam Robinson - folk music on the accordian
Tue 20 May The British Invasion
Wed 21 May Butterfly Club
Wed 21 May Free Lunchtime Session: Pete Wray - acoustic guitar & vocals
Thu 22 May–Sat 24 May Lincoln Beer Festival 2014
Sat 24 May Just Like That!
Sat 24 May Free Staurday Lunchtime Session: Itchy Fingers - ragtime & country blues quintet
Tue 27 May Last Night of the Proms - The Band of the RAF College & RAF Swing Wing
Thu 29 May Strike!
Fri 30 May Lunchtime Literature Talk & Film with Dr Jane McKay: The Little Mermaid
Fri 30 May Free Lunchtime Session: Frank & friends - Lincolnshire folk music
Fri 30 May Terry Reid & B J Cole
Sat 31 May Diddy Disco!
Sat 31 May Back To The Future: Best of the 80s & 90s
Sat 31 May Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Stepping Stones - Irish & contemporary folk
Sat 31 May The Drill Hall Book Swap

June 2014

Tue 03 Jun Lunchtime Concert: Mark Wilde: Tenor & David Owen Norris: Piano
Tue 03 Jun Marmalade Session: young people's open mic session
Wed 04 Jun–Thu 05 Jun Rupert Brooke
Fri 06 Jun Commemoration of the 70th Anniversary of D-Day
Fri 06 Jun Free Lunchtime Session: John Pountney - Gershwin, Belin et al on the piano
Sat 07 Jun Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Double Take - jazz guitar duo
Sat 07 Jun Red Herring Comedy Club with Rob Rouse
Tue 10 Jun Where They Once Stood
Tue 10 Jun Free Lunchtime Guitar Workshop - all abilities welcome
Wed 11 Jun Evening of Mediumship with TV Psychic Tony Stockwell
Thu 12 Jun The Illegal Eagles
Fri 13 Jun Guitar Heroes: Chris Woods + Elliott Morris
Sat 14 Jun Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Pennyless - fiddle & guitar
Sun 15 Jun Lincoln Pro Musica 50th Anniversary Concert
Wed 18 Jun Lincoln College: Studentz Rock XI
Thu 19 Jun Lincoln College: Let's Dance!
Fri 20 Jun Bella Hardy
Sat 21 Jun Starry Surprise: Brownies 100th Anniversary
Sat 21 Jun Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: 1685 - music from the Baroque & before
Tue 24 Jun–Thu 26 Jun Handmade Theatre: The Flying Machine
Wed 25 Jun The Butterfly Club
Wed 25 Jun Free Lunchtime Session: Pete Wray - acoustic guitar & vocals
Fri 27 Jun Lunchtime Literature Talk & Film with Dr Jane Mackay: A Midsummer Night's Dream
Fri 27 Jun Free Lunchtime Session: Liam Robinson - folk music on the accordian
Sat 28 Jun Free Saturday Lunchtime Session: Blind River Scare - original songs with Americana folk flavour
Sat 28 Jun The Drill Hall Book Swap
Sat 28 Jun Lincoln Symphony Orchestra
Sun 29 Jun Lincolnshire Youth Wind Orchestra
Future Events

Sign up for regular e-newsletters

Box Office: 01522 873894    Admin: 01522 873891    Lincoln Drill Hall, Freeschool Lane, Lincoln, LN2 1EY